Ali's Adventures

July 14, 2011

Getting it Done – Covering up

Filed under: Plans — by Alison @ 8:53 pm

It’s been a busy start to the summer. The long weekend was packed with activities, but we still managed to get things done.

The front window finally has window coverings. The price for the dining room window was a bit steep, and I’ll need to do some more shopping around.

I’m also excited that Sara is coming to help with my craft organization. I wanted to replace our existing dresser and shelf combo in the kitchen with a pantry-type closet that can hold my baking supplies and the craft stuff. It seems that I set myself the impossible task. I have searched all the stores I can think of and haven’t seen my vision realized. I should be honest, I haven’t seen my vision realized for a price I’m willing to pay. Custom cabinet work before we renovate the kitchen is not in my budget.  For now, the craft supplies will be sorted and organized into a plastic drawer unit. This will hopefully encourage me to keep the dresser top and shelves more orderly.

The list:

  • Replace deck – delayed until August
  • Replace bathroom sink
  • New front door
  • Drapes for front windows and dining room
  • Fix family picture wall
  • Clean up vegetable patch
  • Plant something in vegetable patch
  • Create organized craft cupboard – supplies purchased
  • Arrange child care for the fall
  • Use restaurant gift certificates
  • Book hotel for U2 concert
  • Book hotel in Montreal
  • Book hotel in Tremblant
  • Get plans drawn up for kitchen reno project
1 Comment »

  1. Yay to getting window coverings up!! That’s so one of the things that gets put off forever!

    Comment by Lara — July 15, 2011 @ 8:18 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

